+43 5472 6214

So winter

Your winter holiday with your dog in Ried and Tyrol

Leaving new tracks in the snow with four paws

What does winter at the Riederhof dog hotel have to offer? Phew, where should we start? Under the motto “You can do everything and don’t have to do anything”, you can experience a lot here in Tyrol: From skiing, snowshoeing, tobogganing and cross-country skiing to a husky sleigh ride with a howl. Or simply enjoy the snow-covered landscape – together with four paws and new tracks in the snow.

Fancy activities without a dog?

Skiing and Pow-WAU in Win­ter­won­der­land

It has just snowed. The snow glistens in your dog’s eyes. After breakfast, you set off on your piste adventures on the mountain – from Fendels, Serfaus, Fiss to Ladis.

While you powder down the deep snow slopes, your dog will make new friends during dog sitting. After an eventful winter day with a stop for refreshments, you return to the hotel. Your dog will be waiting for you there, wagging his tail and telling you all about the day’s impressions.

Tips for skiing:

  • Ried-Fendels mountain railway
  • Ski region Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis
  • Nauders ski area on the Reschen Pass
Learn more

some benefits before and after
skiing

ski pass service

Skip the queues at the ticket office and buy your lift tickets from us at the hotel.

Ski boot heating

Your winter equipment is in good hands in your secure locker – with ski boot heating, of course.

Dog services

Take advantage of our services – from dog sitting to personalised dog care.

Heated pool

After an eventful day of skiing, it’s off to the heated outdoor pool.

Fill up on fresh air and return home to a warm cosy room

One of the most beautiful things we have to offer in winter are our Tyrolean mountains and the snow-covered landscape. When you get a breath of fresh air with your four-legged friend and come home to a warm cosy room.

Winter hiking with a dog

Take a deep breath. Sniff the fresh air. Enjoy the sun and winter landscape in the Tyrolean mountains – on winter hikes with your dog. Whether on lightly snow-covered hiking trails in the valley or the high-altitude circular trail with far-reaching views.

Tips for winter hiking with your dog:

  • Herrensteig trail in Ried (from the hotel) | Sunny plateau in Fiss | In Fendels to the Sattelklause | Circular hike from Ried to Tösens | Kaunergrat Nature Park | Pfundser Tschey natural jewel

Tobogganing fun for two- and four-legged friends

Your snack box is filled – with treats for your dog too, of course. Now it’s off to the tobogganing fun. Whether you climb the mountain on foot or take the “short link” with the gondola. Once you reach the top, the sun’s rays await you – and the stars at night. So you can hurtle down on two curves with a twinkle in your eye.

Tips for tobogganing with a dog:

  • Fendels natural toboggan run (3.6 km long)
  • Gogles Alm natural toboggan run (approx. 5 km long)
  • Toboggan runs in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis

Snowshoe hiking with a dog

Have you hired our snowshoes? Is your Riederhof rucksack packed? Then you’re finally ready to start howling. To the most beautiful spots and secret places in the region. Either alone or in a group with our hiking guide Georg.

Whether sunshine or starry skies. The snowshoe hikes will put a sparkle in your eyes. And after your outdoor adventure, you can relax in the heated pool or work up a sweat in the sauna.

Guided lantern hike with howls

Dusk is falling. Many like-minded people meet up with their dogs in front of the dog hotel Riederhof. Our lights and LED torches bring light into the darkness. With your hiking guide Georg, you will walk along the Inn river through the marvellous winter landscape. After a hike peppered with stories, you will return to the hotel, where punch and mulled wine will be waiting for you by the campfire.

Want to go on a ski­tour with a dog?

What are the ingredients and treats for a successful ski tour? Untracked deep snow ascents. A snow-covered winter landscape. The sparkle of snow crystals. Slowing down and experiences with your dog. When you reach the summit beaming with joy and enjoy the boundless view – with treats and a sip of tea.

Tips for ski tours with a dog:

  • Ski touring route in Fendels
  • Ski tour to the Aifner Alm
  • Countless tours in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis
  • Origin trail in Hochimst

Double-decker with dog stick on the trail

Pack your cross-country skis and your dog early in the morning. The skis are perfectly prepared – just like the cross-country ski trails. The fresh snow glistens in the morning sun. You strap on your skis. In the double-decker insert, you push hard while your dog gives free rein to his urge to move.

Tips for cross-country skiing with a dog:

  • Cross-country skiing in the Pfundser Tschey
  • Valley cross-country ski trail in Prutz
  • Cross-country skiing experience in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis
  • Own dog cross-country ski trail in Seefeld

Experiencing husky sleigh ride

Howling, the huskies wait for the start. The adrenalin kicks in. The sledge starts to move. You feel completely free. You have no time to think and trust the huskies completely. The snow-covered winter landscape passes you by until you return to your home base after about 15 kilometres. After looking after the pack, you say goodbye and return home – with lots of experiences and a smile on your face.

Tips for a husky sleigh ride:

  • Husky sledging in Prutz
Want more higlights and excursion­tips?
Then give us a call or visit us right away

+43 5472 6214

Sowas von Winter

Dein Winterurlaub mit Hund in Ried und Tirol

Neue Spuren im Schnee hinter­lassen mit vier Pfoten

Was dir der Winter im Hundehotel Rieder­hof so alles bietet? Puuh, wo sollen wir da bloß anfangen. Unter der Devise „Alles können und nichts müssen“ kannst du bei uns in Tirol viel erleben: Vom Ski­fahren, Schneeschuhwandern, Rodeln und Lang­laufen bis zur Husky-Schlitten­fahrt mit Geheul. Oder einfach nur die tiefver­schneite Landschaft genie­ßen – gemein­sam mit vier Pfoten und neuen Spuren im Schnee.

Lust auf Aktivitäten ohne Hund?

Ski fahren und Pow-WAU im Win­ter­won­der­land

Es hat frisch geschneit. Der Schnee glitzert in den Hunde­augen. Nach dem Frühstück geht´s gestärkt los zu deinen Pisten­aben­teuern am Berg – von Fendels, Ser­faus, Fiss bis Ladis.

Während du die Tiefschneehänge hinunter powderst, lernt dein Hund beim Hunde­sitting neue Freunde kennen. Nach einem er­leb­nisreichen Wintertag mit Einkehr­schwung, kehrst du ins Hotel zurück. Dort wartet dein Hund schon auf dich und er­zählt dir schwanzwedelnd die Eindrücke des Tages.

Tipps zum Skifahren:

  • Ried-Fendels-Bergbahn
  • Skiregion Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis
  • Skigebiet Nauders am Reschenpass
Mehr erfahren

einige Benefits vor und nach
dem Skifahren

skikarten-service

Spar dir das Anstehen an der Kassa und kaufe dir die Liftkarten bei uns im Hotel.

Skischuh­heizung

Dein Winterequipment ist in deinem versperrbaren Spind gut aufgehoben – natürlich mit Skischuhheizung.

Hunde-services

Nutze unsere Services – vom Hundesitting bis zur individuellen Hundebetreuung.

beheizter pool

Nach einem erlebnisreichen Skitag geht´s ab in den beheizten Außenpool.

Frischluft tanken und heimkehren in die warme Stube

Eine der wohl schönsten Dinge, die wir im Winter zu bieten haben, sind unsere Tiroler Berge und die verschneite Land­schaft. Wenn du gemeinsam mit deinem Vier­bei­ner Frischluft schnupperst und heim­kehrst in die warme Stube.

Winterwandern mit Hund

Atme tief durch. Schnuppere an der fri­schen Luft. Genieße die Sonne und Winter­landschaft in den Tiroler Bergen – bei Winterwanderungen mit deinem Hund. Ob auf leicht verschneiten Wanderwegen im Tal oder dem Höhenrundweg mit Weit­blick.

Tipps zum Winterwandern mit Hund:

  • Herrensteig in Ried (vom Hotel weg) | Sonnen­plateau in Fiss | In Fendels auf die Sattel­klause | Rundwanderung von Ried nach Tösens | Natur­park Kaunergrat | Naturjuwel Pfundser Tschey

Rodelspaß für Zwei- und Vier­beiner

Deine Jausenbox ist gefühlt – natürlich auch mit Leckerlis für deinen Hund. Jetzt geht´s los zum Rodelspaß. Ob du zu Fuß den Berg erklimmst oder den „Shortlink“ mit der Gondel nimmst. Oben angekom­men, erwarten dich die Sonnen­strahlen – und in der Nacht die Sterne. Damit du mit einem Funkeln in den Augen auf zwei Kuven hinunterbraust.

Tipps zum Rodeln mit Hund:

  • Naturrodelbahn Fendels (3,6 km Länge)
  • Naturrodelbahn Gogles Alm (ca. 5 km Länge)
  • Rodelbahnen in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis

Schneeschuh­wan­dern mit Hund

Du hast dir unsere Schneeschuhe ausge­lie­hen? Dein Riederhof-Rucksack ist ge­packt? Dann kann es ja endlich losge­hen mit Geheul. Zu den schönsten Plätzen und Secret Places in der Region. Entweder alleine oder in der Gruppe mit unserem Wanderführer Georg.

Egal, ob Sonnenschein oder Sternen­him­mel. Die Schneeschuh­wande­rungen wer­den dir ein Funkeln in die Augen zau­bern. Und nach dem Outdoor-Aben­teuer geht es für dich in den beheiz­ten Pool oder zum Schwitzen in die Sauna.

Geführte Laternen­wan­derung mit Ge­heul

Die Dämmerung bricht herein. Vor dem Hundehotel Riederhof treffen sich viele Gleichgesinnte mit ihren Hunden. Unsere La­ter­nen und LED-Fackeln bringen Licht ins Dunkel. Mit deinem Wanderführer Georg geht es dem Inn entlang durch die wun­der­volle Winterlandschaft. Nach einer mit Erzählungen gepick­ten Wanderung kehrst du ins Hotel zurück, wo schon am Lager­feuer ein Punsch und Glühwein auf dich wartet.

Lust auf eine Ski­tour mit Hund?

Was sind eigentlich die Zutaten und Le­cker­lis für eine gelun­gene Skitour? Unver­spurte Tiefschneeaufstiege. Eine ver­schnei­te Winterlandschaft. Das Funkeln der Schneekristalle. Entschleunigung und Erlebnisse mit dem Hund. Wenn du freude­strahlend den Gipfel erreichst und die gren­zenlose Aus­sicht genießt – mit Lecker­lis und einem Schluck Tee.

Tipps für Skitouren mit Hund:

  • Skitourenroute in Fendels
  • Skitour auf die Aifner Alm
  • Unzählige Touren in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis
  • Ursprungsweg in Hochimst

Im Doppelstock mit Hundestock auf der Loipe

Frühmorgens packt du deine Langlaufski und deinen Hund ein. Die Ski sind bestens präpariert – genauso wie die Langlauf­loipen. Der frische Schnee glitzert in der Morgen­sonne. Du schnallst dir die Ski an. Im Doppelstock­einsatz schiebst du ordent­lich an, während dein Hund seinem Bewe­gungs­drang freien Lauf lässt.

Tipps zum Langlauf mit Hund:

  • Langlaufen in der Pfundser Tschey
  • Tal-Langlaufloipe in Prutz
  • Loipenerlebnis in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis
  • Eigene Hundeloipe in Seefeld

Erlebnissreiche Husky-Schlitten­fahrt

Heulend warten die Huskys auf den Start. Das Adrenalin schießt ein. Der Schlitten setzt sich in Bewegung. Du fühlst dich völlig frei. Hast keine Zeit zu Denken und ver­traust völlig auf die Huskys. Die ver­schnei­te Winterlandschaft zieht an dir vorbei bis es nach ca. 15 Kilometern wird zurück zur Home­base geht. Nach der Ver­sorgung des Rudels verabschiedest du dich wieder und kehrst heim – mit vielen Erlebnissen und einem Lächeln im Gesicht.

Tipps für eine Husky-Schlittenfahrt:

  • Husky-Schlittenfahrt in Prutz
Weitere High­­lights und Ausflugs­­tipps gefällig?
Dann ruf uns an oder lass dich gleich bei uns blicken